Events

Each and every one of us has an astounding capacity to generate harmony within ourselves and carry it out into the world.

Talks

To find more of Isa’s upcoming talks, please visit the Sacred Stream website.

Talk: Tsongkhapa: A Buddha in the Land of Snows

In this talk, we will explore Jinpa’s new book, Tsongkhapa: A Buddha in the Land of Snows, which so skillfully brings Tsongkhapa to life. The book offers a unique lens on Tsongkhapa’s relationship to Manjushri, the Buddha of wisdom, which will be the focus of this talk and meditation.

Live Stream

Friday, April 10, 2020
7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Registration and additional information available at sfdharmacollective.org

Talk: Reading Thangkas: Avaloketishavara and the Images of Compassion

Thankgas are paintings on fabric that often depict meditational deities or subjects. Popular throughout the Himalayas for centuries, they have provided a teaching and practice tool to help students deepen their understanding of a particular deity or subject.

Live Stream

Friday, April 17, 2020
7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Registration and additional information available at sfdharmacollective.org

Talk: The Doorway Between the Worlds: Medium and Oracle Traditions in Shamanic and Buddhist Traditions

Shamanism is a form of spiritual practice based in earth-wisdom traditions whose practices rely heavily on the practitioner’s capacity to form oracle relationships with the unseen powers of nature. The Mahayana Buddhist tradition also contains oracle systems that have guided the course of the tradition and have even helped with the establishment of new schools of thought.

ZOOM

Thursday, April 23, 2020
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Registration and additional information available at eastwestbooks.org

Talk: Healing Techniques in Applied Shamanic Practice

In recent history, the term “shamanism” has been adapted by contemporary societies to refer to the vast knowledge and practices held in indigenous, nature-based cultures. In this talk, you will learn about shamanism, Applied Shamanic practice, and shamanic healing.

Live Stream

Friday, April 24, 2020
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm Pacific (6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Eastern)

Registration and additional information available at menla.org

Workshops

For a more complete workshop calendar, please visit the Sacred Stream website.

Shamanic Journey Intensive: Practices for Health and Well-Being

In this online workshop, you will learn all about The Shamanic Journey, a method of accessing inner wisdom through a meditative state.

Live Stream

Schedule:

Friday, April 24th
Talk: Healing Techniques in Applied Shamanic Practice
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm Pacific (6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Eastern)

Saturday, April 25th
The Shamanic Journey
8:00 am – 10:30 am Pacific (11:00 am – 1:30 pm Eastern)
Break
12:00 pm – 2:30 pm Pacific (3:00 pm – 5:30 pm Eastern)

Sunday, April 26th
The Shamanic Journey
8:00 am – 10:30 am Pacific (11:00 am – 1:30 pm Eastern)
Break
12:00 pm – 2:30 pm Pacific (3:00 pm – 5:30 pm Eastern)

Registration and additional information available at menla.org

Working with Dreams (Distance Learning)

In this online workshop, learn to use the content of dreams as a way to access inner guidance and the deeper self.

Distance Learning

Mondays, April 27, May 4, 11, & 18, 2020
5:00 pm – 6:15 pm Pacific (8:00 pm – 9:15 pm Eastern)

Registration and additional information available at sacredstream.org.

Circles for the Earth (Video Conference)

Circles for the Earth is a monthly non-denominational healing circle for the earth. On the first Sunday of each month, at 5:00 pm, live via video conference, we focus our attention on healing natural places that have been polluted, contaminated, or are experiencing the effects of climate change.

Live Stream

Sunday, May 3, 2020
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm Pacific

Registration and additional information available at sacredstream.org.

The Path of Service (Distance Learning)

In this online workshop, master the essential inner work that makes it possible to serve or care for others effectively and stay in balance.

Distance Learning

Thursdays, May 7, 14, 21, 28, & June 4, 2020
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Pacific (8:00 pm – 10:00 pm Eastern)

Registration and additional information available at sacredstream.org.

Introduction to Shamanism (Distance Learning)

In this online workshop, you will learn about shamanism, Applied Shamanic practice and shamanic healing.

Distance Learning

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Pacific (8:00 pm – 9:30 pm Eastern)

Registration and additional information available at sacredstream.org.

Depth Hypnosis Supervisory (Distance Learning)

This online workshop focuses on the somatic principles contained in Depth Hypnosis and provides students with resources for personal transformation and for working with individuals on their personal healing path.

Distance Learning

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Pacific (10:00 pm – 11:00 pm Eastern)

Registration and additional information available at sacredstream.org.

Advanced Applied Shamanism Retreat

Learn shamanic healing techniques not taught anywhere else, discover and align with hidden aspects of yourself, and forge a stronger connection with the world of spirit.

Sacred Stream Center
2149 Byron Street
Berkeley, CA

Due to COVID-19, the application deadline has been extended for this retreat. Applications must be received no later than June 15. Please note space is limited and we recommend you apply and make payment early.

The class schedule has changed to the following dates:

Part One:
July 9 – 12, 2020 from 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Part Two:
September 4 – 7, 2020 from 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Registration and additional information available at sacredstream.org.